Technical articles

/ Technical articles
Das Schweizer Taschenmesser für EMS-Anbieter

The Swiss Army Knife for EMS providers

From the offer to the production with a smart software suite
Electronics manufacturing is constantly changing. Electronic components that are getting smaller and smaller and an increase in the variety of components force the continuous optimization of our own production. In addition, EMS providers have to face the high demands of their customers. The desire for a prompt offer at attractive conditions with short delivery times, even for small batches, presents supply management, work preparation and production with ever new challenges. The EMS software EFA SmartSuite offers a sustainable solution for this.

published in SMT insight 07/2020

The challenges for EMS providers do not begin with the actual manufacture of the customer product. Long before production begins, the preparation of offers and work preparation take a lot of time. The preparation of an offer can be a real cost driver ...
Continue reading …

/ Success Stories, Technical articles
Prototypen in Rekordzeit

Prototypes in record time

Innovative concepts for the production of lot size 1

For EMS providers, time-efficient prototype production is a major challenge. In addition to the actual production, the import of the customer data, the comparison with the own component library and the overview of changes are time-consuming process steps. In terms of lot size, this preparation for prototypes takes up most of the time. This was significantly reduced by R & D Elektronik from Mönchengladbach using the EMS software "EFA SmartSuite".

appeared in the Productronic 11/2018

EMS providers are constantly facing up to the high demands of their customers. In particular, high flexibility in production, cost-optimized production and high quality are among the basic properties. In addition, the customer product should be manufactured as quickly as possible from batch size 1. Long waiting times for the completion of a ...
Continue reading …

/ Success Stories, Technical articles
EMS - mehr als nur Elektronikfertigung!

EMS - more than just electronics production!

Industry 4.0 requires smart solution concepts.

Electronics production is changing! Fast quote preparation, elaborate work preparation and short delivery times for ever smaller batches pose new challenges to the organization of quotation management, work preparation and production. With the "EFA SmartSuite" software solution, Fercad Elektronik from Wiehl has significantly optimized its processes and introduced augmented reality inspection.

appeared as title story in the Productronic 03/2017

The demands on EMS service providers are high! With the aim of customer satisfaction, customer ideas of the highest quality from batch size 1 should be implemented inexpensively and as quickly as possible with a high degree of flexibility. However, a considerable amount of time is required before the order is placed. The offer management has to process the customer data in such a way that a competitive offer can be created. If there is no order, this time ...
Continue reading …

/ Technical articles
Der schnelle Weg zum Angebot

The fast way to the offer

In the fiercely competitive market of EMS service providers, fast and accurate quotations are a sustainable competitive advantage. In addition to the safe import of customer data, the assignment of the correct article number from the own article database is one of the first challenges. The practical software solution from Lebert can significantly increase the cost-effectiveness of this process.

published in the Electronic FAB 03/2016

Work preparation and purchasing have to accomplish a difficult balancing act in the bidding phase. On the one hand, offers must be created as quickly as possible on the basis of the customer bill of materials. On the other hand, preparing the bill of material, assigning the company-specific part number and validating the record are time-consuming activities. Often, customers also view the processing of their proprietary data formats as part of the service. This work costs time and money. Does not it come to the subsequent ...
Continue reading …

/ Technical articles
Augmented Reality Inspection

Augmented Reality Inspection

Efficient optical inspection from batch size 1 with EFA Inspection®
The use of automatic inspection systems is dependent on the economic considerations, whether the time saved by the automatic inspection is in reasonable proportion to the effort required for programming. Visual inspections such as first-sample or small series inspections usually do not fulfill this requirement. Here smart concepts such as Augmented Reality Inspection (ARI) have to be used, which involve the operator with his experience and flexibility to a much greater extent than before - in line with Industry 4.0.

appeared as title story in the Productronic 11/2014

Industry 4.0, the fourth industrial revolution, is the omnipresent topic in the media and one of the Federal Government's future projects. For the industrial manufacturing sector, the strong individualization ...
Continue reading …
/ Technical articles
Kleinserien schneller und effektiver prüfen

Check small series faster and more effectively

The Hanau-based company LEBERT Software Engineering, manufacturer of the innovative semi-AOI system EFA Inspection, has expanded its EFA Picture series with a high-end device. The new EFA Picture Touch HR recording station - together with the newly developed user interface EFA Capture - delivers high-quality recordings even from difficult-to-capture printed circuit boards in the shortest possible time.

appeared in the EPP 06/2013

In order to safely accommodate the large number of different board sizes and shapes as well as placement variations, an easy-to-use and at the same time variable concept is necessary. This is what the new high-end device EFA Picture Touch HR offers, which now makes it possible to take high-resolution pictures for almost all board dimensions. To do this, the camera moves in the x direction and automatically creates partial shots of the board. These recordings are then assembled in the software to a high-quality total recording ...
Continue reading …

/ Technical articles
Der Mensch ist die bewertende Instanz

Man is the evaluating authority

Test scenarios that the automatic optical inspection cannot cover for cost reasons and that are therefore carried out manually can be automated with EFA-Inspection. The inspection system closes the gap between the AOI and manual visual inspection. It allows semi-automatic inspection without expensive hardware.

appeared in the polyscope 10/2012

This inspection system has been specially developed for the testing of initial samples, small series, prototypes and for setup control. It offers the user a great time advantage combined with an increase in quality and productivity. Automatic optical test systems - AOI - are primarily suitable for use with large lot sizes. The high acquisition costs, combined with the great teaching effort, pay off for this purpose.

The automatic detection depends on the quality and quantity of the “learned”. After creation ...
Continue reading …

/ Technical articles
Kundenspezifische Automatisierung von Inspektions­auf­gaben

Customized automation of inspection tasks

The inspection system EFA Picture from LEBERT Software Engineering can be inserted directly into the production line of the electronics production and enables an inexpensive and flexible initial sample inspection, a selective assembly control, sample control or general production documentation.

appeared in February 2012 all-electronics.de

It closes the gap between automatic optical inspection and manual visual inspection. It allows semi-automatic inspection without expensive hardware and was specially developed for the testing of initial samples, small series, prototypes and for set-up control. The particular goal is the automation of customer-specific inspection tasks. The inline version also offers automatic module feed so that the solution can be integrated directly into an inline production line. The creation of the module is done automatically in every application. In the initial sample test, after the admission ...
Continue reading …
/ Technical articles
Semi AOI-Lösung zur Qualitätssicherung

Semi AOI quality assurance solution

EFA Inspection from Lebert Software Engineering is for the optical inspection of prototypes, small series, prototypes as well as for setup control and closes the gap between automatic and manual optical inspection.

appeared in November 2011 EPP-online

While automatic solutions are not used for small series, initial sample inspection or prototypes due to the inevitable pseudo-errors, the tool is convincing according to the company, thanks to a successful combination of a variety of inspection options and innovative automation of time-consuming processes. The photo station EFA Picture Touch can be used for the SMD and THT area. A real stand-alone system with an Ethernet connection and a lighting concept that is sophisticated according to the provider for the detection of laser markings. The recording can be controlled very easily with the help of an integrated touch screen computer. The sample only needs to be inserted for testing, recording ...
Continue reading …

/ Technical articles
Die richtige Anbindung

The right connection

Operating data acquisition in electronics manufacturing

Nowadays it is a must for manufacturing companies to focus more on process-related manufacturing management systems (MES). These systems are located in the software architecture below the ERP systems and above the automation level. While the ERP system has the entire company in view and enables logistical optimization across locations, the MES system focuses on individual production lines of a company.

Author: Hans Jörg Lebert

appeared in the Productronic 07/2011

In the best case, the MES system continuously collects all the operating data that arises along the material flow of these production lines and makes it available to the higher-level ERP system. In this way, complete traceability of products, components or batches can be ensured. Especially with regard to the Product Liability Act, this forms the basis for documenting product development ...
Continue reading …

Fachartikel

Fachartikel

/ Anwenderberichte, Fachartikel
Prototypen in Rekordzeit

Prototypen in Rekordzeit

Innovative Konzepte für die Fertigung von Losgröße 1
Für EMS-Anbieter ist eine zeiteffiziente Prototypenfertigung eine große Herausforderung. Neben der eigentlichen Fertigung sind der Import der Kundendaten, der Abgleich mit der eigenen Bauteilbibliothek sowie die Übersicht über Änderungen zeitaufwendige Prozessschritte. Bezogen auf die Losgröße nimmt diese Vorbereitung für Prototypen die meiste Zeit in Anspruch. Diese konnte die Firma R&D Elektronik aus Mönchengladbach mit Hilfe der EMS-Software „EFA SmartSuite“ deutlich verringern.

erschienen in der Productronic 11/2018

EMS-Anbieter stellen sich immer wieder neu den hohen Anforderungen ihrer Kunden. Dabei zählen im Besonderen hohe Flexibilität in der Fertigung, eine kostenoptimierte Produktion und eine hohe Qualität zu den grundlegenden Eigenschaften. Nebenbei soll das Kunden-Produkt bereits ab Losgröße 1 möglichst schnell gefertigt werden. Lange Wartezeiten auf ...
Weiterlesen …
/ Anwenderberichte, Fachartikel
EMS - mehr als nur Elektronikfertigung!

EMS – mehr als nur Elektronikfertigung!

Industrie 4.0 erfordert smarte Lösungskonzepte.

Die Elektronikfertigung ist im Wandel! Schnelle Angebotserstellung, aufwendige Arbeitsvorbereitung und kurze Lieferzeiten für immer kleinere Chargen stellen die Organisation von Angebotsmanagement, Arbeitsvorbereitung und Fertigung vor neue Herausforderungen. Mit der Softwarelösung „EFA SmartSuite“ hat die Firma Fercad Elektronik aus Wiehl Ihre Prozesse deutlich optimiert und nebenbei die Augmented Reality Inspektion eingeführt.

erschienen als Titelstory in der Productronic 03/2017

Die Anforderungen an EMS-Dienstleister sind hoch! Mit dem Ziel der Kundenzufriedenheit sollen unter hoher Flexibilität kostengünstig und schnellstmöglich Kundenideen in höchster Qualität ab Losgröße 1 umgesetzt werden. Ein beträchtlicher zeitlicher Aufwand entsteht jedoch bereits vor der Auftragserteilung. Das Angebotsmanagement hat die Kundendaten so zu bearbeiten, dass ein wettbewerbsfähiges Angebot erstellt werden kann. Kommt es nicht zur Beauftragung, bleibt ...
Weiterlesen …
/ Fachartikel
Der schnelle Weg zum Angebot

Der schnelle Weg zum Angebot

Im hart umkämpften Markt der EMS-Dienstleister ist eine schnelle und exakte Angebotserstellung ein  nachhaltiger Wettbewerbsvorteil. Neben dem sicheren Import der Kundendaten zählt dabei das Zuordnen der richtigen Sachnummer aus der eigenen Artikeldatenbank zu den ersten Herausforderungen. Die praxisbezogene Softwarelösung der Firma Lebert kann die Wirtschaftlichkeit dieses Prozesses signifikant steigern.

erschienen in der Electronic FAB 03/2016

Arbeitsvorbereitung und Einkauf haben in der Angebotsphase einen schwierigen Spagat zu schaffen. Einerseits müssen die Angebote auf der Grundlage der Kunden-Stückliste möglichst schnell erstellt werden. Andererseits sind das Aufbereiten der Stückliste, das Zuordnen der firmeneigenen Sachnummer und das Validieren des Datensatzes zeitaufwendige Tätigkeiten. Häufig sehen die Kunden die Aufbereitung ihrer proprietären Datenformate auch bereits als Teil der Dienstleistung an. Diese Arbeiten kosten Zeit und Geld. Kommt es nicht zum anschließenden ...
Weiterlesen …

/ Fachartikel
Augmented Reality Inspection

Augmented Reality Inspection

Effiziente optische Inspektion ab Losgröße 1 mit EFA Inspection®
Der Einsatz automatischer Inspektionssysteme ist von der wirtschaftlichen Überlegung abhängig, ob die Zeitersparnis durch die Automatik der Inspektion im sinnvollen Verhältnis zum Aufwand für die dafür notwendige Programmierung steht. Sichtkontrollen wie Erstmuster- oder Kleinserienprüfungen erfüllen diese Voraussetzung in der Regel nicht. Hier müssen smarte Konzepte wie die Augmented Reality Inspection (ARI) zum Einsatz kommen, die den Bediener mit seiner Erfahrung und Flexibilität deutlich stärker einbinden als bisher – ganz im Sinne von Industrie 4.0.

erschienen als Titelstory in der Productronic 11/2014

Industrie 4.0, die vierte industrielle Revolution, ist das omnipräsente Thema in den Medien und eines der Zukunftsprojekte der Bundesregierung. Für den Bereich der industriellen Fertigung ist dabei die starke Individualisierung ...
Weiterlesen …
/ Fachartikel
Kleinserien schneller und effektiver prüfen

Kleinserien schneller und effektiver prüfen

Die Hanauer Firma LEBERT Software Engineering, Hersteller des innovativen Semi-AOI-Systems EFA Inspection, hat ihre EFA Picture Baureihe um ein High-End-Gerät erweitert. Die neue Aufnahmestation EFA Picture Touch HR liefert - zusammen mit der neu entwickelten Bedieneroberfläche EFA Capture - hochwertige Aufnahmen auch von schwer zu erfassenden Leiterplatinen in kürzester Zeit.

erschienen in der EPP 06/2013

Um die Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Platinengrößen und -formen sowie Bestückvariationen sicher aufzunehmen, ist ein einfach bedienbares und zugleich variables Konzept notwendig. Dies bietet das neue High-End-Gerät EFA Picture Touch HR, das es ab sofort ermöglicht, Aufnahmen mit hoher Auflösung für nahezu alle Platinenmaße anzufertigen. Dazu verfährt die Kamera in x-Richtung und erstellt automatisch Teilaufnahmen der Platine. Diese Aufnahmen werden im Anschluss softwareseitig zu einer hochwertigen Gesamtaufnahme zusammengesetzt ...
Weiterlesen …

/ Fachartikel
Der Mensch ist die bewertende Instanz

Der Mensch ist die bewertende Instanz

Testszenarien, welche die automatische optische Inspektion aus Kostengründen nicht abdecken kann und die man deshalb manuell durchführt, lassen sich mit EFA-Inspection automatisieren. Das Prüfsystem schließt die Lücke zwischen der AOI und der manuellen Sichtprüfung. Es erlaubt eine semiautomatische Inspektion ohne teure Hardware.

erschienen in der polyscope 10/2012

Dieses Inspektionssystem hat man speziell für die Prüfung von Erstmustern, Kleinserien, Prototypen und zur Rüstkontrolle entwickelt. Es bietet dem Anwender einen grossen Zeitvorteil, verbunden mit gleichzeitiger Steigerung von Qualität und Produktivität. Automatische optische Testsysteme – AOI – sind vorrangig für den Einsatz bei großen Losgrößen geeignet. Für diesen Einsatzzweck rechnen sich die hohen Anschaffungskosten, verbunden mit dem großen Teaching-Aufwand.

Dabei ist die automatische Erkennung abhängig von der Qualität und Quantität des «Erlernten». Nach der Erstellung ...
Weiterlesen …

/ Fachartikel
Kundenspezifische Automatisierung von Inspektions­auf­gaben

Kundenspezifische Automatisierung von Inspektions­auf­gaben

Das Inspektionssystem EFA Picture von der LEBERT Software Engineering lässt sich direkt in die Fertigungslinie der Elektronikproduktion einfügen und ermöglicht eine kostengünstige und flexible Erstmusterprüfung, eine selektive Bestückungskontrolle, Stichprobenkontrolle oder allgemeine Fertigungs­­dokumentation.

erschienen im Februar 2012 auf all-electronics.de

Dabei schließt es die Lücke zwischen der automatischen optischen Inspektion und der manuellen Sichtprüfung. Es erlaubt eine semiautomatische Inspektion ohne teure Hardware und wurde speziell für die Prüfung von Erstmustern, Kleinserien, Prototypen und zur Rüstkontrolle entwickelt. Besonderes Ziel ist dabei die Automatisierung von kundenspezifischen Inspektionsaufgaben. Die Inline-Version bietet zudem eine automatische Baugruppen-Zuführung, so dass die Lösung direkt in eine Inline-Fertigungslinie integriert werden kann. Die Erstellung der Aufnahme der Baugruppe erfolgt in jedem Anwendungsfall automatisch. Bei der Erstmusterprüfung wird anschließend an die Aufnahme ...
Weiterlesen …
/ Fachartikel
Semi AOI-Lösung zur Qualitätssicherung

Semi AOI-Lösung zur Qualitätssicherung

EFA Inspection von Lebert Software Engineering ist zur optischen Inspektion von Erstmustern, Kleinserien, Prototypen sowie zur Rüstkontrolle und schließt damit die Lücke zwischen der automatischen und der manuellen optischen Inspektion.

erschienen im November 2011 auf EPP-online

Während automatische Lösungen aufgrund der unvermeidlichen Pseudo-Fehler nicht bei Kleinserien, Erstmusterkontrolle oder Prototypen zum Einsatz kommen, überzeugt das Tool nach Unternehmensaussage durch eine gelungene Kombination aus einer Vielzahl von Inspektionsmöglichkeiten sowie innovativen Automatisierungen von zeitraubenden Prozessen. Die Foto Station EFA Picture Touch ist für den SMD- und THT- Bereich einsetzbar. Ein echtes Stand-alone-System mit Ethernetanschluss und einem laut Anbieter ausgeklügeltes Beleuchtungskonzept zur Erkennung von Laserbeschriftungen. Mithilfe eines in- tegrierten Touch-screen-Computers kann die Aufnahme sehr einfach gesteuert werden. Zur Prüfung muss das Sample lediglich eingelegt werden, Aufnahme ...
Weiterlesen …

/ Fachartikel
Die richtige Anbindung

Die richtige Anbindung

Betriebsdatenerfassung in der Elektronikfertigung

Heutzutage ist es für produzierende Unternehmen geradezu ein Muss, stärker auf prozessnah operierende Fertigungsmanagementsysteme (MES) zu setzen. Diese Systeme sind in der Softwarearchitektur unterhalb der ERP-Systeme und oberhalb der Automatisierungsebene anzusiedeln. Während das ERP-System das gesamte Unternehmen im Blickfeld hat und dabei über Standorte hinweg logistische Optimierungen ermöglicht, ist das MES-System auf einzelne Produktionslinien eines Betriebes fokussiert.

Autor: Hans Jörg Lebert

erschienen in der Productronic 07/2011

Entlang dem Materialfluss dieser Produktionslinien sammelt das MES-System im optimalen Fall kontinuierlich alle anfallenden Betriebsdaten und stellt diese dem übergeordneten ERP-System zur Verfügung. Auf diese Weise kann dann eine lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit (Traceability) von Produkten, Bauteilen oder Chargen sichergestellt werden. Gerade im Hinblick auf das Produkthaftungsgesetz wird so die Basis für die Dokumentation der Produktentstehung ...
Weiterlesen …

/ Fachartikel
iPad – Feeling in der Qualitätssicherung

iPad – Feeling in der Qualitätssicherung

Die LEBERT Software Engineering (LSE) bietet mit ihrer Inspektionslösung EFA Inspection® eine optimale Lösung für den Test von Erstmustern, Kleinserien, Prototypen und zur Rüstkontrolle.

erschienen als Messevorbericht in der PLUS 2011

AOI-Lösungen sind in diesem Bereich meist nicht einsetzbar. Entweder lohnt sich zeitlich die Erstellung eines Prüfprogrammes nicht oder die hohe Anzahl der Pseudofehler bindet – neben der Programmierung - zusätzlich eine weitere Arbeitskraft. Im THT-Bereich ist zusätzlich die Erstellung eines AOI-Programms aufgrund fehlender Daten für die Bauteile nicht möglich. Daher werden solche optischen Inspektionsaufgaben häufig rein manuell gelöst. Die Prüfer vergleichen mühsam mit Lupe und Golden Board oder Stückliste Bauteil für Bauteil. Diese Art der Inspektion ist sehr ermüdend und extrem zeitaufwendig. Zusätzlich kann weder nachvollzogen werden, ob tatsächlich ...
Weiterlesen …