Inline

EFA Picture Inline

The undeniable disadvantage of desktop solutions compared to inline solutions lies in the handling effort. Each circuit board must be moved towards the desktop device and moved away from there after the work has been completed. This transport is usually carried out by a person and is therefore subject to significantly longer transport times and risks.

Are the components on the circuit board z. B. unsoldered, then even a slight stumbling or bumping can lead to an unwanted misalignment of these components on the circuit board.

Inspection before soldering

In fact, these problems do not occur with correctly adjusted inline solutions! In addition, inline devices communicate with their immediate neighboring devices, so that the transfer of a printed circuit board can also be automatically prevented if the inspection result, for. B. was not in order.

Therefore, the EFA Picture Inline devices are ideal for the inspection of initial samples, initial start-ups or random samples after the assembler and before the soldering oven!

This procedure is so important because incorrectly assembled components can be corrected more cost-effectively the sooner they are recognized!

The earliest possible time is now directly after the placement machine! Once the components have been soldered and their accessibility restricted by larger components, the cost of reworking can increase by orders of magnitude!

Correction directly on the tape

EFA Picture Inline enables inspection of a printed circuit board directly on the conveyor belt. If the circuit board has been correctly fitted, the board can be handed over to the soldering furnace immediately.

Moved back ..

But what happens in the event of an error?

Depending on the number of defective components, the operator will either remove the board from the belt, wipe it off and guide the component operator again, or he will only correct the defective components!

This error correction, like the inspection, should be carried out directly on the line! If you were to take the board off the assembly line for correction, new errors could creep in through the handling!

Therefore EFA Picture Inline devices can be used push back completely, so that access to the printed circuit board on the tape is made possible without major restrictions. The operator can easily correct the errors and then confirm the correctness of the assembly by means of a repeated inspection - without having to remove the circuit board from the belt segment!

Picture gallery:

The adapter concept

EFA Picture Inline can be configured with a variety of different belt segments from different manufacturers. For this purpose, only the adapter, which is screwed directly to the respective band segment, is adapted to the individual band type of the respective manufacturer.

This adapter concept in particular enables the subsequent installation of EFA Picture Inline on an existing belt segment. This is particularly advantageous in space-critical line situations.

Picture gallery:

Inline

EFA Picture Inline

Der unbestreitbare Nachteil von Desktop-Lösungen im Vergleich zu Inline-Lösungen liegt im Handlingsaufwand. Jede Leiterplatine muss zum Desktop-Gerät hinbewegt und nach Abschluß der Arbeiten wieder von dort weg bewegt werden. Dieser Transport wird in der Regel von einem Menschen durchgeführt und unterliegt daher deutlich höheren Transportzeiten und Risiken.

Sind die Komponenten auf der Leiterplatine z. B.  ungelötet, dann kann bereits ein leichtes Stolpern oder Anstossen zu einem ungewollten Versatz dieser Komponenten auf der Leiterplatine führen.

Inspektion vor dem Löten

Diese Probleme treten bei korrekt justierten Inline-Lösungen de facto nicht auf! Darüber hinaus kommunizieren Inline-Geräte mit ihren unmittelbaren Nachbargeräten, so dass die Übergabe einer Leiterplatine auch automatisch unterbunden werden kann, wenn das Inspektionergebnis z. B. nicht in Ordnung war.

Daher prädestinieren sich die EFA Picture Inline Geräte für die Inspektion von Erstmustern, Erstanläufen oder auch Stichproben direkt nach dem Bestücker und vor dem Lötofen!

Diese Vorgehensweise ist deshalb so bedeutsam, weil falsch bestückte Komponenten umso kostengünstigster korrigiert werden können, je früher sie erkannt werden!

Der frühest mögliche Zeitpunkt ist nun einmal direkt nach dem Bestücker! Sind die Komponenten erst einmal verlötet und ggf. von größeren Bauteilen in ihrer Zugänglichkeit eingeschränkt, dann können die Kosten für die Nacharbeit um Zehnerpotenzen steigen!

Korrektur direkt auf dem Band

EFA Picture Inline ermöglicht die Inspektion einer Leiterplatine direkt auf dem Transportband. Wenn die Leiterplatine korrekt bestückt wurde, dann kann die Platine sofort an den Lötofen übergeben werden.

Nach hinten verschoben ..

Doch was geschieht im Fehlerfall?

Abhängig von der Anzahl der fehlerhaften Komponenten wird der Bediener entweder die Platine vom Band entnehmen, abwischen und dem Bestücker erneut zu führen oder er wird nur die fehlerhaften Komponenten korrigieren!

Diese Fehlerkorrektur sollte allerdings ebenso wie die Inspektion direkt an der Linie erfolgen! Würde man die Platine zur Korrektur jetzt vom Band nehmen, dann könnten sich durch das Handling neue Fehler einschleichen!

Daher lassen sich EFA Picture Inline Geräte vollständig zurückschieben, so dass der Zugang zur Leiterplatine auf dem Band ohne größere Einschränkung ermöglicht wird. Der Bediener kann die Fehler bequem korrigieren und anschließend über eine wiederholte Inspektion die Korrrektheit der Bestückung bestätigen – ohne die Leiterplatine vom Bandsegment nehmen zu müssen!

Bildergalerie:

Das Adapterkonzept

EFA Picture Inline lässt sich mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener Bandsegmente von unterschiedlichen Herstellern konfigurieren. Dazu wird ausschließlich der Adapter, der direkt mit dem jeweiligen Bandsegment verschraubt ist, an den individuellen Bandtyp des jeweiligen Herstellers angepasst.

Dieses Adapter-Konzept ermöglicht insbesondere die nachträgliche Montage von EFA Picture Inline auf einem bereits vorhandenen Bandsegment. Das ist besonders in raum-kritischen Liniensituationen vorteilhaft.

Bildergalerie: