desktop

EFA Picture Desktop

The desktop devices are the entry level version of the EFA Picture devices. They are not tied to the use in a production line and can therefore be used extremely flexibly for the creation of different recordings. This allows recordings of SMD or THT-equipped boards as well as images for final inspection, goods receipt or simply for documentation.

To ensure this flexibility, the desktop devices have no automated handling. The operator must take care of the transport of the printed circuit board and the correct insertion into the device. The circuit board must not be damaged or the time lost excessively.

Optimized handling

Correct handling of printed circuit boards is therefore of particular importance for desktop devices. In addition, handling is often made difficult by an inadequate circuit board design or by an unusual circuit board shape. The circuit board is then too densely populated at the edges or simply not rectangular.

It is therefore helpful in any case to have free access to the support rails and a finely adjustable adjustment of the width of these support rails. Both were realized in the devices of the EFA Picture series! The support rails are over one Width of spindle can be changed precisely and the support mechanism is completely removable from the device.

Diverse lighting concepts

The range of applications for devices from the EFA Picture series is diverse and the requirements for lighting are just as diverse.

On the one hand, that requires Check the correct assembly of printed circuit boards an individually coordinated ratio of reflected light to dark field lighting. While the reflected light is responsible for the general brightness, the dark field illumination allows a significantly better detection of surface structures. Are components such. B. not labeled with a color, but the label was burned in with a laser, then a reflected light alone is not enough. Or if the alignment of components can only be recognized on bevelled edges, then dark field lighting is also very helpful here.

On the other hand, the Illumination of the ceramic substrate a printed circuit board z. B. checking printed circuit boards. Here too, correct coordination between the incident light illumination and the illumination of the substrate is essential for a successful overall picture. Since the conductor tracks are produced using the additive process, the penetration of the light changes from conductor track level to conductor track level.

Against that stands Checking an even paint coating in the foreground, then the lighting must be in the ultra-violet area. Most paints react to UV radiation with fluorescence, which can then be photographically recorded and evaluated.

The desktop devices of the EFA Picture series also support one Combination of these different types of lighting during a recording. This means, for example, that a recording for checking the correct assembly and, at the same time, a recording for checking the uniform paint coating can be created in one work step.

Picture gallery:

Different device sizes

The desktop devices are currently manufactured in two different sizes, but they only differ in the device width!

In the Standard variant are printed circuit boards with a length of up to 470 mm supported. This is sufficient for most boards! Nevertheless, there are always outliers and that's why wide variant developed. In this variant, the Dektop device is 100 mm wider, so that circuit boards with a length of up to 570 mm can be included.

However, the length of a printed circuit board that can actually be photographed also depends on the resolution selected. The higher the resolution, the smaller the field of view of the camera and the shorter the imageable length of the circuit board. Therefore, it may well be that the wide device variant is also suitable for boards with a length of less than 470 mm.

Picture gallery:

Ergonomic workplace

All devices in the EFA Picture series have powerful all-in-one touch computers with Intel iCore processors and adequately dimensioned main and hard disk storage. Therefore, not only the Total microscopic images Dedicated, but also the subsequent inspection with EFA Inspection® be performed.

While the creation of the overall picture can be triggered by touching the touch screen, the subsequent inspection requires the operator to concentrate over a longer period of time. Therefore, the operator should be able to work with the desktop device as effortlessly as possible. For this it can be equipped with an external USB 3.0 port. B. a 27 ″ screen can be connected.

The ergonomically favorable situation then arises that the user carries out the inspection of the current printed circuit board while sitting, while at the same time the entire microscopic picture is taken of the next.

Desktop

EFA Picture Desktop

Die Desktop-Geräte sind die Einstiegsvariante der EFA Picture Geräte. Sie sind nicht an den Einsatz in einer Fertigungslinie gebunden und können damit äußerst flexibel für die Erstellung unterschiedlicher Aufnahmen eingesetzt werden. So lassen sich Aufnahmen von SMD- oder THT-bestückten Platinen sowie Bilder für die Endkontrolle, den Wareneingang oder einfach zur Dokumentation erstellen.

Um diese Flexibilität zu gewährleisten, verfügen die Desktop-Gerät über kein automatisiertes Handling. Den Transport der Leiterplatine sowie das korrekte Einlegen in das Gerät muss der Bediener übernehmen. Dabei darf es weder zu einer Beschädigung der Platine noch zu einem übermäßigen Zeitverlust kommen.

Optimiertes Handling

Das richtige Handling von Leiterplatinen ist daher für Desktop-Geräte von besonderer Bedeutung. Hinzu kommt, dass das Handling oft durch ein ungenügendes Leiterplattendesign oder durch eine ungewöhnliche Leiterplattenform erschwert wird. Die Leiterplatine ist dann an den Rändern zu dicht bestückt oder einfach nicht rechteckig.

Hilfreich ist daher in jedem Fall ein freier Zugang zu den Auflageschienen und eine fein justierbare Einstellung der Breite dieser Auflageschienen. Beides wurde in den Geräten der EFA Picture Baureihe realisiert! Die Auflageschienen sind über eine Spindel in der Breite präzise veränderbar und die Auflagemechanik ist vollständig aus dem Gerät herausziehbar.

Vielfältige Beleuchtungskonzepte

Das Einsatzspektrum von Geräten aus der EFA Picture Baureihe ist vielfältig und ähnlich vielfältig sind auch die Anforderungen an die Beleuchtung.

Einerseits erfordert die Überprüfung der korrekten Bestückung von Leiterplatinen ein individuell abgestimmtes Verhältnis von Auflichtbeleuchtung zur Dunkelfeldbeleuchtung. Während die Auflichtbeleuchtung für die allgemeine Helligkeit zuständig ist, erlaubt die Dunkelfeldbeleuchtung eine deutlich bessere Erkennung von Oberflächenstrukturen. Sind Komponenten z. B. nicht mit einer Farbe beschriftet, sondern wurde die Beschriftung mit einem Laser eingebrannt, dann reicht eine Auflichtbeleuchtung allein nicht aus. Oder kann die Ausrichtung von Komponenten nur an abgeschrägten Kanten erkannt werden, dann ist auch hier eine Dunkelfeldbeleuchtung sehr hilfreich.

Andererseits begünstigt die Durchleuchtung des Keramiksubstrats einer Leiterplatine z. B. die Überprüfung von gedruckten Leiterbahnen. Auch hier ist eine korrekte Abstimmung zwischen der Auflichtbeleuchtung und der Durchleuchtung des Substrates maßgeblich für eine gelungene Gesamtaufnahme. Da die Leiterbahnen im Additiv-Verfahren hergestellt werden, ändert sich die Durchdringung des Lichtes von Leiterbahnebene zu Leiterbahnebene.

Steht dagegen die Überprüfung einer gleichmäßigen Lackbeschichtung im Vordergrund, dann muss die Beleuchtung im ultra-violetten Bereich erfolgen. Die meisten Lacke reagieren bei UV-Einstrahlung mit Fluoreszenz, die dann photographisch erfasst und ausgewertet werden kann.

Die Desktop-Geräte der EFA Picture Baureihe unterstützen auch eine Kombination dieser verschiedenen Beleuchtungsarten während einer Aufnahme. Damit kann zum Beispiel in einem Arbeitsgang eine Aufnahme zur Überprüfung der korrekten Bestückung und zeitgleich eine Aufnahme zur Überprüfung der  gleichmäßigen Lackbeschichtung erstellt werden.

Bildergalerie:

Verschiedene Gerätegrößen

Die Desktop-Geräte werden aktuell in zwei unterschiedlichen Größen gefertigt, die sich allerdings nur in der Gerätebreite unterscheiden!

In der Standard-Variante werden Leiterplatinen in einer Länge von bis zu 470 mm unterstützt. Das ist für die meisten Platinen ausreichend! Trotzdem gibt es auch immer wieder Ausreißer und dafür wurde die breite Variante entwickelt. In dieser Variante ist das Dektop-Gerät um 100 mm breiter, so dass auch Leiterplatinen mit einer Länge von bis zu 570 mm aufgenommen werden können.

Doch die Länge einer Leiterplatine, die tatsächlich photografisch erfasst werden kann, hängt auch von der gewählten Auflösung ab. Je höher die Auflösung, desto kleiner ist das Field of View der Kamera und desto kürzer ist die abbildbare Länge der Leiterplatine. Daher kann es durchaus sein, dass die breite Geräte-Variante auch für Platinen mit einer Länge kleiner als 470 mm die geeignete ist.

Bildergalerie:
Zugriffsbeschränkung!
Sie sind nicht berechtigt, auf diese Seiten zu zugreifen!

Bitte melden Sie sich erfolgreich an oder registrieren Sie sich!